An advisory board of the National Commission on Culture has been sworn in to help improve, promote, and preserve the Ghanaian Cultural Heritage in order to make it more attractive to the youth, generation yet unborn and to the outside world.

It is expected of the board to strive in promoting Ghana’s diverse Cultural identity and make Culture the center of National development.

The board, which is chaired by the sector Minister, Dr Mohammed Ibrahim Awal, is constituted by the following:

No Name Organization/Institution Position
1. Madam Janet Edna Nyame 


Executive Director, National Commission on Culture Member
2. Hon.Gifty Twum-Ampofo 


Ministry of Education Member
3. Hon. Fatimatu Abubakar Ministry of Information Member
4. Madam Dzifa Kemevor Ministry of Gender Member
5. Osagyefo Kwame Akonu X National House of Chiefs Member
6. Dr. Lawyer Christine O.Asare EPA Member
7. Nana Ama Serwaa Bonsu Queen-Mother Member
8. Mr. Kwaku T.Danso -Misa President’s Nominee Member
9. Mad. Shirley Nana Akua Frimpomg-Manso President’s Nominee Member
10. Sheikh Zakaria M.Seebaway President’s Nominee Member
11. Mr. Alex Lucky Mensah President’s Nominee Member
12. Mr. Felix Otis Tsibo-Darko President’s Nominee Member
13. Mr. Issiah Kwadwo Ampong President’s Nominee Member